Things Other People Love…

…that I don’t understand or see the point of.  Apparently, the novelty is lost on me.  Compliments of Statia.

1. Twitter

2. Britney Spears (before and after going all Sinead)

3. iPad

4. Nascar

5. Reality TV Shows

6. The SyFy Channel (including its spelling)

7. Wal-Mart

8. Victoria Beckham hairstyles

9. Disney (I currently live in Central Florida though, so it’s shoved down my throat ad nauseum)

10. Golf

11. Tiger Woods (before and after his indiscretions)

12. Child beauty pageants

13. WWE Wrestling

14. Fashion trends from the 80’s coming back (here and here)

15. Twilight

    • Billy B
    • April 17th, 2010

    I used to like Nascar but back in those years I also built and drove race cars.

    Twilight, that series is based on a town just 60 miles away from me. Rolls eyes.

  1. Oh god! How could I have forgotten Twighlight?? I don’t get it either. My husband is a SyFy geek. I hate scifi anything. I agree with most of your list, except for twitter. I’m only a casual tweeter, though.

  2. Agree on most counts. Walmart I don’t consider a novelty, just an inexpensive place to shop for just about anything. And I like reality shows in the vein of unusual, dangerous jobs (The Deadliest Catch) or sometimes unusual people making their way through life (Little People Big World). But showcasing the dysfunction of society? Sick of it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment